If I reset my iPad in order to send it back, will it delete my iCloud pics?
We understand you'd like to be sure your iCloud Photos aren't lost when resetting your iPad. We'd be happy to provide information.
If iCloud Photos are enabled in your iCloud settings, your photos should be saved in your iCloud. You can go to the iCloud website to confirm your Photos are saved. If your photos are not saved in iCloud, check out how to Set up and use iCloud Photos.
Thanks for using Apple Support Communities. Have a good one!